Help for Students and Guidance for Parents/Carers During School Closure due to Coronavirus - is available below and Here

28 November - Arkwright Scholarships


Congratulations to the students who have been awarded Arkwright Scholarships from September 2014, with sponsors as follows:

  • Franklyn Asafo-Adjei      Network Rail
  • Harriet Caisley                D S Smith Charitable Foundation
  • Henry Gill                       The Worshipful Company of Scientific Instrument Makers
  • Sophie Parsons              Lloyd’s Register Foundation
  • Bradley Sawyer              Dyers’ Company Charitable Trust
  • Kai Smith                        Dyers’ Company Charitable Trust
  • Adam Stagg                    The Worshipful Company of Scientific Instrument Makers

These prestigious awards identify high-calibre students, to inspire and nurture them through A levels and university and, hopefully, to see them emerge as future leaders in Engineering and technical (as opposed to aesthetic) Design. Every Scholarship is sponsored by industrial companies, universities, charitable trusts, trade associations, professional engineering institutions, the Armed Services, Worshipful Companies, industry regulators or personal donors.

Previous Article Next Article